Upcycled China Masks

Standard

At the begining of the year I came across three china masks in a charity shop. At the time I had no idea what to do with them but at £1 each I snapped them up anyway.

10919094_796250690444894_658025610_n

So they stayed as they where (above) for a while until one day I had an idea after digging out my out water colour set.

And here is how they look today

IMG_9219


I covered them and created the texture by using ripped up pieces of white paper and some home made mod podge. Once that was all dry I started layers different shades in water colour.

IMG_9222Once I was happy with the colours I gave them a few coats with some more mod podge. I really like the way the ripped paper texture and water colour give them a marbled look.

I am very happy with how they have turned out and they will going up on my living room wall soon 🙂

IMG_9221

Leave a Reply

