Wreck This Journal

Standard

Wreck this journalThis is one of my all time favourite books, although not really a book in a normal sense. The Wreck This Journal by Keri Smith  is an interactive journal. Full of lots of creative prompts from simple doodles to going more outside of your comfort zone, destroying pages.

I started my first Wreck this Journal in 2011 and finished it last year (although I don’t think one of these can ever truly be ‘finished’). So here are a few of my favourite finished pages from my journal.

IMG_7369 (2)

IMG_7371 (2)

IMG_7372

IMG_7373

IMG_7376

IMG_7378

IMG_7379

IMG_7380

I love this journal as I am big on doodling and I can never resist a blank note book. I very much enjoy drawing but don’t feel like I am very good at it but this journal allows to do it anyway without the need for things to be exact or perfect.

I have also started on my second Wreck this Journal, but I have been a bit neglectful of it lately. But that is the beauty of it, you can pick it up or fling it across the room any time you like!

I have several other books by Keri Smith and will be posting here on my blog about them soon. Do you have a WTJ?

Leave a Reply

